July 28
Decentralization - One of the Most
Successful Reforms in Ukraine
July 29
Communities Development and Decentralization

Volodymyr Zelensky

President of Ukraine

Denys Shmyhal

Prime Minister of Ukraine

І Session

The European Charter of Local Self-Government at the Core of the Decentralization

Moderator: Oksana Harnets

Head of the Swiss-Ukrainian Project "Decentralisation Support in Ukraine" (DESPRO)

Kyrylo Tymoshenko

Deputy Head of the Office of the President of Ukraine

Oleksiy Chernyshov

Minister for Communities and Territories Development of Ukraine

Daniel Popescu

Head of the Democracy and Governance Department of the Council of Europe

Olena Shulyak

Deputy Chairperson of the Parliamentary Committee on State Building, Local Governance, Regional and Urban Development

Nicole Ruder

Head of Cooperation of the Embassy of Switzerland in Ukraine

Brian Kemple

USAID DOBRE Program Director

Andriy Ivko

Ukravtodor Deputy Director

Oleksiy Liubchenko

First Deputy Prime Minister - Minister of Economy

ІІ Session

Sub-National Governance and Decentralization

Moderator: Yanina Kazyuk

Expert in Finance and Regional and Local Development Tools

Roman Leshchenko

Minister of Agrarian Policy and Food of Ukraine

Tomazh Mencin

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Slovenia to Ukraine

Kseniya Sydorkina

Director of the USAID Agriculture and Rural Support Program

Pavlo Kozyrev

Head of Small Cities of Ukraine Association

Ivan Slobodyanyk

Executive Director of the All-Ukranian Coummunities Association

ІІІ Session

Digitization - Driving Force for Communities Development. Administrative Services’ Centers.

Moderator: Mykhaylo Koreneyev

Head of the Expert Group on Open Data of the E-Services Department of the Ministry of Digital Transformation of Ukraine

Liudmyla Rabchynska

Deputy Minister of Digital Transformation of Ukraine

Valeriy Bushkov

Deputy Minister of Social Policy on Digital Development, Transformation and Digitization

Susanna Dellans

Program Director of U-LEAD with Europe

Andriy Piskiun

Component 4 Leader in «EU4DigitalUA» Project

Viktor Lyakh

President of the East Europe Foundation, Director of the Swiss-Ukrainian Project on E-Governance for Accountability and Participation (EGAP)

IV Session

Donbas Decentralization in the Context of Minsk Agreements

Moderator: Serhiy Harmash

Representative of Ukrainian Delegation in the Trilateral Contact Group

Oleksiy Reznikov

Deputy Prime Minister of Ukraine - Minister for Reintegration of the Temporarily Occupied Territories

Viktoriya Strakhova

Member of Ukrainian Delegation in the Trilateral Contact Group, Ukrainian Representative in the Working Sub-Group on Social and Economic Issues

Andriy Kostin

Chairman of the Parliamentary Law Enforcement Committee

Kyrylo Tymoshenko

Deputy Head of the Office of the President of Ukraine

І Session

Investments Attraction, Infrastructure Projects and Healthcare Development in Communities

Moderator: Serhiy Zamidra

First Deputy Head of the Association of Amalgamated Territorial Communities

Viktor Lyashko

Minister of Health of Ukraine

Ivan Lukerya

Deputy Minister for Communities and Territories Development of Ukraine

Oleksandr Hryban

Advisor to the Minister of Infrastructure of Ukraine

Oleksandr Korniyenko

Head of the Political Party “Sluha Narody”

Oleksandr Skichko

Head of the Cherkasy Region State Administration

Vadym Boychenko

Mariupol City Mayor

Yuriy Bova

Head of Trostyanets Community

Ivan Kaminsky

Head of Slobozhany Community

ІІ Session

Communities’ Cooperation

Moderator: Olena Simonenko

Member of the Presidential Coordination Council on Big Construction Program, Senior Project Manager of the Governmental Reforms Delivery Office

Serhiy Sharshov

General Director of the Directorate on Local Self-Government and Territorial Organization of the Ministry for Communities and Territories’ Development of Ukraine

Oleksandr Kachura

Deputy Chairman of the Committee on the State Power Organizing, Local Self-Government, Regional Development and Urban Planning

Oksana Syroyid

Vice-President for Public Policy and Governance of the Kyiv School of Economics, Co-Chair of the Lviv Security Forum

Yuliya Yesmukhanova

Deputy Chief of Party of USAID DOBRE Program

Vyacheslav Zhukov

Infrastructure Investment Attraction Expert

Serhiy Tsokolenko

Head of Ladyzhyn Community


Joint Meeting of the Presidential Congress of Local and Regional Authorities and the National Reforms Council